Skip to main content

Irrigation Water Outages

About Irrigation Water Outages: The Nevada Irrigation District operates and maintains over 400 miles of canals. From time to time, water service through these canals are subject to interruption due to planned maintenance and unplanned emergencies. The District makes every effort to inform customers two weeks in advance for planned irrigation water outages. Occasionally, outages occur from emergencies for which there may be little or no advance notice. The latest information on planned and unplanned irrigation water outages are listed below, and will be updated as conditions change.

Scheduled Irrigation Water Outages:

 

CANAL RECOVERY TIME VARIES ACCORDING TO YOUR LOCATION ON THE CANAL

Canals AffectedDate/TimeReason
Maben Canal , Kyler Canal , Maben Reservoir 7:00 a.m. on Monday, February 26, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 1, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Camp Far West Canal , Lateral 1 Canal , Lateral 4 Canal , Lateral 5 Canal , Wiswell Gladding Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, February 26, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 1, 2024. Canal Maintenance
Meade Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 4, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 7, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Kilaga Springs Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 4, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 7, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Farm Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 11, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 15, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Lone Star Canal , Rudd Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 11, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 15, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Portuguese Canal , Rough & Ready Canal (partial)7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 11, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 15, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Old Whiskey Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 18, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 20, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Town Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 18, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 21, 2024Canal Maintenance
Combie Ophir 2 Canal, Picket Canal, Beck Canal, Pickett North Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 18, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 22, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Sunshine Valley Canal7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 25, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 29, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Cement Hill Canal, Lake Vera Pipe7:00 a.m. on Monday, March 25, 2024 through 3:30 p.m. on Friday, March 29, 2024.Canal Maintenance
Join our mailing list