Skip to main content

Management

Interim General Manager: Greg Jones

May contain: blazer, clothing, jacket, apparel, coat, person, and human

Greg Jones has 20 years as an experienced leader managing teams, projects and budgets for entrepreneurial small business, non-profit organizations, and recently has served as NID’s Assistant General Manager since January 2017. His industry experience with public & private utilities, local governments, renewable energy, manufacturing, retail, and professional business services have rounded out his career to date.  Jones holds a Bachelor of Science in Recreation Administration from California State University, Chico and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Nevada, Reno. His leadership characteristics are rooted in collaboration, communication and follow-through.

Management Directory

DepartmentNameEmailPhone
Interim General ManagerGreg Jonesadmindepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 226
Board SecretaryKris Stepanianadmindepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 222
Interim Engineering Manager Doug Roderick engdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 266
Finance Manager Marvin Davisfinancedepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 255
Interim Maintenance Manager Bob McDonaldmaintdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 201
Hydroelectric Manager Keane Sommershydrodepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-8571 ext. 101
Human Resources Manager Jana Kolakowskihr@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 225
Operations Manager    Amon "Chip" Closeopsdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 273-6185 ext. 282
Recreation Manager           Monica Reyesrecdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 265-8861
Join our mailing list