Skip to main content

Management

General Manager: Jennifer Hanson

May contain: face, person, human, and hair
Jennifer Hanson

Boasting a love for big infrastructure, Jennifer Hanson joined NID in June 2021 as its 15th General Manager and the first woman to serve in the position in the District's 100 year history. 

As NID’s General Manager, Hanson oversees more than 200 employees and an annual budget of about $80 million. She leads a district that provides drinking and irrigation water to more than 25,000 customers; is a leader in the production of clean, carbon-free hydropower, and one that offers exceptional recreational opportunities to the community.

Ms. Hanson came to NID from the City of Lincoln where she was City Manager, responsible for the daily operations of the full-service city. Previously, Hanson served as Lincoln’s Public Works Director, she worked at a civil engineering firm and for the California Department of Transportation. Hanson graduated from the University of the Pacific with a Bachelor of Science in Geology.

Management Directory

DepartmentNameEmailPhone
General ManagerJennifer Hansonadmindepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6824
Assistant General ManagerGreg Jonesadmindepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6826
Board SecretaryKris Stepanianadmindepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6822
Director of EngineeringDoug Roderick engdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6863
Director of FinanceTBDfinancedepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6855
Director of MaintenanceSteve Prossermaintdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6821
Director of Power SystemsKeane Sommershydrodepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6741
Director of Human ResourcesNaomi Schmitthr@nidwater.com(530) 271-6827 
Director or Water OperationsArmon "Chip" Closeopsdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6884
Director of RecreationMonica Reyesrecdepartment@nidwater.com(530) 271-6710
Join our mailing list