Skip to main content

The Nevada Irrigation District (NID) welcomes two new members to its Board of Directors. 

December 9, 2020

Rich Johansen (Division V) and Karen Hull (Division III) were sworn in on Wednesday. Dec. 9, during a regular NID Board meeting. The new directors join Ricki Heck (Division I), Chris Bierwagen (Division II) and Laura Peters (Division IV in Placer County).

“We look forward to working with our new Directors, and welcome their knowledge and perspectives,” said NID Interim General Manager Greg Jones.

NID is an independent special district operated by and for the people who own land within its 287,000-acre boundaries. The District is organized primarily to supply water for irrigation, municipal, domestic and industrial purposes. NID water is available in wide areas of Nevada and Placer counties; the District also has storage and distribution facilities in Sierra and Yuba counties.

Elected to four-year terms, NID Directors set policy to ensure a reliable, high-quality water supply for the District’s raw water and treated water customers.

Join our mailing list